Round of introductions

Hey, community!

In this topic, I’d love to give a short round of introductions. Feel free to introduce yourself as an answer to this post.

Starting with myself, I’m Johannes, one of the co-founders of Kern AI. I’m a data engineer and scientist by heart, and I love talking about software and developer tools for hours. My first AI touch point was style transfer roughly six years ago, and I fell in love with the techniques behind it immediately. Before founding Kern AI, I worked as an AI consultant together with my dear co-founder @WeHenrik.

On another note, I absolutely love some good food, and the best, of course, is some delicious pizza:

And yes, if possible, I like to use scissors to cut my pizza. Nothing strange about that :sweat_smile:

Excited to hear more about the people from the community! Cheers :v:

5 Likes

Hello guys :wave:
my name is Leo and I am a Data Scientist & working student at Kern! For me, the wonder of Data Science and AI is that it allows you to see the world from a different perspective. The first touchpoint I had with AI was in an amazing class at my university. Scince then I knew that I wanted to work with data and AI! I am super happy to be able to support Kern in their vision to make the world of data easier, faster and more fun to use.

In my spare time I like to hit the gym or enjoy good food with friends. And I also have a deep, affectionate love for high quality tea. :teapot:

2 Likes

Hey Hey people,
My name is Anton, I am part of the Kern sales and marketing team. I do anything from ads to community building, so feel free to contact me at any time.

In my free time I like to practice kickboxing and beach volleyball, I also love cooking, and especially eating delicious foods from different cultures.

2 Likes

Hello there,

general K… oh damn, kind of a reflex by this point in time.